Gaußstraße

Just under 5 km from the town centre, Leutzsch is located in the middle of Leipzig's Auwald (floodplain forest). The popular residential district is architecturally characterised by its buildings dating back to the Gründerzeit era, an Art Nouveau mansion colony and disused industrial sites. It offers everything needed for urban life: schools, nurseries, good transport links by suburban train and bus services, sports facilities, leisure facilities, and much more besides.

Construction site camera (image recording every 30 minutes)

123 new LWB apartments in Leutzsch

The new LWB development on Gaußstraße directly adjoins the sought-after LWB districts from the 1920s in Art Deco style with their spacious courtyards. There is a lively neighbourhood here. Many tenants have lived here for decades.

A popular address that is now being supplemented: On the approximately 6,750-square-meter LWB property between Gauß-, Heimteich- and Philipp-Reis-Straße, an ensemble with a total of 123 one to 5-room apartments is being built, all of which are subsidised by the Free State of Saxony. This means that only holders of a white residential entitlement certificate are allowed to rent them. The certificate is income-based and must be applied for through the city of Leipzig's social welfare office. Thanks to subsidies, the rent excluding bills for the new building is just 6.50 euros per square metre.

The residential complex is supplied with renewable energy and is subsidised by KfW as a 55-rated efficiency house. Among other things, photovoltaic systems are planned to be installed on the roofs. All apartments will have underfloor heating and a balcony or terrace.

With Gaußstraße, LWB is commencing its third new construction tranche. This comprises a total of eight construction projects with more than 800 apartments, most of them subsidised. Five new neighbourhoods with 477 apartments and three integrated nurseries have already been completed. In autumn, LWB’s largest new construction project to date (300 apartments) will be handed over on Saalfelder Straße in Neulindenau.

Visualisierung LWB Neubau Gaußstraße

Visualization Thoma Architekten

Gaußstraße

Knapp 5 km von der Stadtmitte entfernt liegt Leutzsch mitten im Leipziger Auwald. Das beliebte Wohnviertel ist architektonisch geprägt von seiner Gründerzeitbebauung, einer Jugendstil-Villenkolonie und stillgelegten Industrieanlagen. Leutzsch bietet alles, was zum urbanen Leben benötigt wird: Schulen, Kindergärten, eine gute Verkehrsanbindung durch S-Bahn und Bus, Sportstätten und beispielsweise Freizeiteinrichtungen.

August 2022: 123 neue LWB Wohnungen in Leutzsch

Die neue LWB Bebauung an der Gaußstraße schließt direkt an die nachgefragten LWB Quartiere aus den 20-er Jahren im Art-Deco-Stil mit ihren großzügigen Innenhöfen an. Hier gibt es einen regen nachbarschaftlichen Austausch. Viele Mieter leben seit Jahrzehnten hier.
Eine beliebte Adresse, die nun ergänzt wird: Auf dem rund 6.750 Quadratmeter großen LWB Grundstück zwischen Gauß-, Heimteich- und Philipp-Reis-Straße entsteht ein Ensemble mit insgesamt 123 Wohnungen mit 1 bis 5 Räumen, die allesamt durch den Freistaat Sachsen gefördert werden. Das bedeutet, dass ausschließlich Inhaber eines weißen Wohnberechtigungsscheines anmieten dürfen. Der Schein ist einkommensabhängig und beim Sozialamt der Stadt Leipzig zu beantragen. Dank Förderung kostet die Kalt-Miete für den Neubau nur 6,50 Euro pro Quadratmeter.

Die Wohnanlage wird mit erneuerbaren Energien versorgt und von der KfW als Effizienzhaus 55 gefördert. Unter anderem werden auf den Dächern Photovoltaik-Anlagen montiert. Alle Wohnungen werden mit Fußbodenheizung ausgestattet und verfügen über einen Balkon oder eine Terrasse.

Mit der Gaußstraße startet die LWB ihre dritte Neubau-Tranche. Diese umfasst insgesamt acht Bauvorhaben mit mehr als 800 Wohnungen, die meisten davon gefördert. Bereits fertiggestellt sind fünf neue Quartiere mit 477 Wohnungen und drei integrierten Kindertagesstätten.  Im Herbst wird in der Saalfelder Straße in Neulindenau das bislang größte LWB Neubau-Projekt (300 Wohnungen) übergeben.

Visualisierung LWB Neubau Gaußstraße

Visualisierung Thoma Architekten